Dandy Campers

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

2 posters

Replacement legs & bike rack.

Palmydays

Replacement legs & bike rack. Empty Replacement legs & bike rack.

Post by Palmydays Fri 22 Aug 2014, 10:10 pm

Hi,
    I'm new to the Dandy experience, I have owned a few different trailers in the past but always thought the Dandy was one of the best. Now I am the - proud - owner of one myself & the first things I needed to search on were the need for new legs & a bike rack. It seems these issues have been raised before but I don't seem to be able to find any satisfactory results on the forums.
    Does anyone therefore know of a parts supply for the Dandy's, I am hoping I can get some replacement legs as some of mine are well shot. Later I may be needing brake parts to overhaul the braking system. I was also hoping to find a supplier of a bike rack since I will need to carry 4 bikes & this will not be possible any other way with my vehicle (Vauxhall Monterey - Isuzu Trooper rebadged by Vauxhall), perhaps this will be a project for me & may result in some small business venture if other like the results! Smile
    Hope someone can help me with these questions.
    Regards,
    Dave.
    Tow Itch
    Tow Itch
    Dandy Expert

Replacement legs & bike rack. Empty Re: Replacement legs & bike rack.

Post by Tow Itch Sat 23 Aug 2014, 2:50 am

Palmydays wrote:Hi,
    I'm new to the Dandy experience, I have owned a few different trailers in the past but always thought the Dandy was one of the best. Now I am the - proud - owner of one myself & the first things I needed to search on were the need for new legs & a bike rack. It seems these issues have been raised before but I don't seem to be able to find any satisfactory results on the forums.