Dandy Campers

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

+4
Helen
Caz1960
mike
babsinthewood
8 posters

any tips on erecting roof?

babsinthewood
    babsinthewood

any tips on erecting roof? Empty any tips on erecting roof?

Post by babsinthewood Thu 15 May 2014, 8:30 am

Hi,
    We have a Delta (about 1999 I think). I'm not good at explaining but... Having real difficulties putting up the roof bars (the ones that comes up from the front and back wall and slot into into the bed sides). They're incredibly hard to get them pushed up enough to get them into the slots. My husband has arthritis in his hands so finds it painful, and I've not got enough strength to push them in on my own. I don't know if this is a problem for all dandy's, or whether some how ours has somehow got bent over the years. Its been like this since we got it last year.
    I was wondering whether we could use some kind of lever, or has anyone got any thoughts?
    Many thanks
    mike
    mike
    Dandy Owner

any tips on erecting roof? Empty Re: any tips on erecting roof?

Post by mike Thu 15 May 2014, 9:49 am

They should not be difficult to locate.i can only think something is out of true,they can be a bit fiddly if the dandy isnt level.
    Once the strings are removed they should just fall into place,another possibility is you are not getting the roof right and it is interfering in some way but thats unlikely
    babsinthewood
    babsinthewood

Post by babsinthewood Thu 15 May 2014, 11:53 am