Dandy Campers

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

+2
mike
emmaoc
6 posters

hi im new to all this and looking for advice

emmaoc

hi im new to all this and looking for advice Empty hi im new to all this and looking for advice

Post by emmaoc Mon 29 Apr 2013, 5:10 pm

im looking for a unit which I will be able to put up on my own, ive been told a small dandy would suit me. I need a minimum of 3 berth. any advice on model and price would be appreciated. thanks emma
    mike
    mike
    Dandy Owner

hi im new to all this and looking for advice Empty Re: hi im new to all this and looking for advice

Post by mike Mon 29 Apr 2013, 5:14 pm

emmaoc wrote:im looking for a unit which I will be able to put up on my own, ive been told a small dandy would suit me. I need a minimum of 3 berth. any advice on model and price would be appreciated. thanks emma

hi im new to all this and looking for advice 1217042266 to the forum,i will let Kevin answer on single handed erection because i have never tried it.

mike
    Helen
    Helen
    Dandy Owner

hi im new to all this and looking for advice Empty Re: hi im new to all this and looking for advice

Post by Helen Mon 29 Apr 2013, 5:19 pm

Hi Emma,

glad to see you found us hi im new to all this and looking for advice 1217042266 you may be able to look at one or more of our Dandy's depending where you are, we have a meet at Woodhall Spa planned for June, failing that there may be someone in your area willing to let you go and see how a Dandy is erected. My husband manages our 5 berth Dandy alone and we don't have the gas struts fitted that some have.
    peridot
    peridot
    Dandy Admin

Post by peridot Mon 29 Apr 2013, 5:26 pm

Hi emmaoc,