Dandy Campers

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

+3
Eilis
Helen
chris1429
7 posters

Which is the best Dandy to buy ?

chris1429

Which is the best Dandy to buy ? Empty Which is the best Dandy to buy ?

Post by chris1429 Wed 04 Jan 2012, 3:03 pm

Hi I am new to Dandy's, having just had my caravan sent to the scrapyard in the sky. I want to get something easier to store. I am a small women camping on my own with two dogs. So I need to know which Dandy would be best to go for any advice would be welcome. Which is the best Dandy to buy ? 143088812

Many thanks Chris
    Helen
    Helen
    Dandy Owner

Which is the best Dandy to buy ? Empty Re: Which is the best Dandy to buy ?

Post by Helen Wed 04 Jan 2012, 3:10 pm

I would probably say the smaller the better for erecting on your own so perhaps a Dandy 4, Dart or Delta and if you can find one with gas struts even better they can be fitted to the smaller range of Dandy's but it can be a bit expensive.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Welcome to the forum Chris and bear in mind that if you can get to a meet there will be plenty of help with erecting your Dandy.

Which is the best Dandy to buy ? 1217042266
    Eilis
    Eilis
    Dandy Owner

Post by Eilis Wed 04 Jan 2012, 3:15 pm

welcome Chris

here's hoping you find the right dandy for you

Which is the best Dandy to buy ? 936075699
    mike
    mike
    Dandy Owner

Post by mike Wed 04 Jan 2012, 3:32 pm

Chris welcome to the forum,i tend to agree with helen one of the smaller ones would suit your needs,i wouldn't worry about getting an awning as from your description i would think you may struggle erecting it,bed struts would be easier but its more a case of getting used to the movement to lift the beds.